newsNews Room

Jones Walker Welcomes Henry F. O’Connor, III
February 12, 2015

Press Release

MOBILE, January 9, 2015 – Jones Walker announced today that Henry F. O'Connor, III, joined the firm's Business & Commercial Transactions Practice Group as special counsel in the Mobile office.

Mr. O'Connor has more than two decades of leadership experience in the legal, real estate, and financial services industries. He advises investors, owners, operators, developers, borrowers, and lenders in the full spectrum of commercial transactions, including purchases, sales, mergers and acquisitions, private equity investments, and other financing matters.

"Henry has a unique blend of experience and will be a great asset to our clients," said William H. Hines, Managing Partner of Jones Walker.

Prior to joining Jones Walker, Mr. O'Connor served as President of the Mobile, Alabama, market for Trustmark National Bank following its merger with BancTrust Financial Group, Inc. At BancTrust, he served as Executive Vice President - Director of Corporate Strategy and coordinated the merger with Trustmark. Prior to this, he was a Managing Director of IPC Capital Partners, a private investment firm focused on real estate and other alternative asset investments.

Mr. O'Connor began his career in private practice. During this time, he served for nine years as managing member and a name partner of the law firm he co-founded in New Orleans, specializing in commercial real estate acquisition, development and finance. Mr. O'Connor was also a partner in a privately-held developer of select-service hotels in Louisiana.

Mr. O'Connor is deeply involved in the business and civic communities of greater Mobile. He earned his juris doctor degree from the University of Virginia School of Law and his bachelor of arts, cum laude, from Dartmouth College.

About Jones Walker
Jones Walker LLP with approximately 390 attorneys, provides a comprehensive range of legal services to a national and international corporate client base through offices in Alabama, Arizona, the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New York, Ohio and Texas.