Search news items using the criteria below.
News and EventsNews Room Search: Jones Walker

All of our firm news is also kept up-to-date at our firm's Twitter account. You can follow us @joneswalker.

Your search criteria matched 55 items:

Four Jones Walker Partners in Houston Selected as 2018 “Texas Super Lawyers”
September 6, 2018
127 Jones Walker Attorneys Ranked by The Best Lawyers in America© 2019
23 Receive “Lawyer of the Year” 2019 Designation
August 21, 2018
Al Deaver Joins Jones Walker
March 14, 2018
Ourso Reappointed to ABA and INTA Committees
January 12, 2018
Boschert and Suire Published in International Association of Defense Counsel Newsletter
August 21, 2017
121 Jones Walker LLP Attorneys Ranked by The Best Lawyers in America® 2018
20 Receive “Lawyer of the Year” Designation
August 15, 2017
Bacon and Suire Presented At Postlethwaite & Netterville’s CFO/Controller Seminar
July 26, 2017
Rayner Recognized as One of Mississippi Business Journal's Top in Tech
Ourso Moderates Program Geared Towards Trade and Business in Cuba
July 5, 2017
Jones Walker LLP Announces New Partners and Board Members
January 6, 2017
Ourso Reappointed to Chair of ABA Intellectual Property Law Section’s Trademark Legislation Committee, Serving on INTA’s U. S. Legislation Committee, and Honored by Best Lawyers
September 16, 2016
Vasquez and Fincher Participate in LSU's Law Firm Information Day
April 25, 2016
Tucker Serves as Judge for LSU Student Incubator's 2016 Venture Challenge
April 12, 2016
Pamela A. Baxter Joins Jones Walker LLP
March 28, 2016
Mark A. Cunningham Installed as 75th President of the Louisiana State Bar Association
June 12, 2015
Ourso Presents on Branding and Trademarks at Business & Technology Trade Mission Program
June 9, 2015
Ourso Presents on Social Media at Conference of the Gulf Coast Intellectual Property Association
June 9, 2015
Ourso Presents on IP Licensing at ABA Intellectual Property Law Section Annual Conference
June 2, 2015
Jackson Attorneys to Present at The Mississippi Bar's Intellectual Property, Entertainment and Sports Law Conference
May 11, 2015
Leachman Speaks on International Patent Protection at NOBIC Lunch Seminar
September 11, 2014
One Hundred Twenty-Nine Attorneys Listed in The Best Lawyers in America® 2015
August 18, 2014
Ralph Smith Featured Speaker at Association of American Rhodes Scholars Reception
June 18, 2014
Jones Walker IP Team and Louisiana EPSCoR Sponsor Workshop Series
March 27, 2014
Jones Walker Attorneys Named to 2013 Mid-South Super Lawyers
November 8, 2013
Jones Walker Expands IP Practice with Addition of Jeffrey Phillips in Houston
September 9, 2013
One Hundred Twenty-Seven Attorneys Listed in The Best Lawyers in America® 2014
August 15, 2013
Jones Walker Announces New Board of Directors Members and Partners
January 22, 2013
Twenty-Two Jones Walker Attorneys Receive "Lawyer of the Year" Honors from The Best Lawyers in America® 2013
October 1, 2012
One Hundred Twenty-Four Attorneys Listed in The Best Lawyers in America® 2013
September 24, 2012
Tucker Quoted in Baton Rouge Business Report
July 31, 2012
SafeZone Safety Systems and Alford Safety Services Resolve Patent Infringement Lawsuit
April 18, 2012
Jones Walker Ranks Among BTI Client Services A-Team
February 29, 2012
Jones Walker to Sponsor "LSU Innovation Challenge"
February 27, 2012
Jones Walker Announces Election of Members to the Board of Directors, New Partners, Office Head
January 4, 2011
Seventy-Three Attorneys Listed in The Best Lawyers in America® 2011
September 29, 2010
Hardin and Hurley Present at Bench Bar Conference
April 26, 2010
Grand and Leachman to Present at LSU Patent Workshop
February 22, 2010
Jones Walker Sponsors the Louisiana Art & Science Museum's "The Curious World of Patent Models"
February 15, 2010
Cunningham Receives 2009 Pro Bono Leadership Award
December 14, 2009
2010 Best Lawyers in America Rankings Showcase Jones Walker’s Depth, Growth
August 11, 2009
Ourso, Martin, and Bergeron Obtain Judgment for Client
March 17, 2009
Jones Walker Honored in Benchmark Litigation
March 10, 2009
Ourso elected to Board of Directors for the International Trademark Association's Political Action Committee
October 1, 2008
Jones Walker Joins with Miller Hamilton
August 14, 2008
Ourso Appointed as Chair of the State Trademark Laws Committee of the Intellectual Property Section of the American Bar Association
July 31, 2008
Louisiana Now Requiring Extensive Disclosures By Those in Public Service
July 3, 2008
Ourso Reappointed to Amicus Committee of the International Trademark Association
February 14, 2008
Bob Tucker Quoted at Length in Baton Rouge Business Report
July 22, 2007
Fifty-Two Jones Walker Attorneys Named in The Best Lawyers in America® 2007
September 13, 2006
Patent Attorney Raúl V. Fonte Joins Jones Walker as Special Counsel
February 1, 2006
Forty-Eight Jones Walker Attorneys Named in The Best Lawyers in America® 2006
October 18, 2005
Keith Landry Interviewed for July Issue of Biz New Orleans
July 28, 2005
Ourso Appointed to ABA Task Force on the Federal Trademark Dilution Act
March 15, 2005
Tucker and Millan Present at Lockheed Martin IP Practice Group Conference
March 7, 2005
Ourso Reappointed to INTA U.S. Legislation Committee
March 3, 2005

View All Current News Room | View Archived News Room