newsNews Room

Forty-Two Attorneys Named to Louisiana Super Lawyers 2011
January 31, 2011

NEW ORLEANS, Jan. 31, 2011—Jones Walker is pleased to announce that 42 attorneys have been named to the 2011 edition of Louisiana Super Lawyers.

Among the Jones Walker attorneys who were named to Louisiana Super Lawyers 2011, six were recognized among the state's top 50 attorneys, one in the top 10 and three women were among the top 25 women attorneys according to the listing:

  • Partners Elizabeth J. Futrell, Pauline F. Hardin and Miriam W. Henry were listed among the top 25 female attorneys in the state. Ms. Futrell and Ms. Hardin were listed for the fifth consecutive year.

  • Partner William M. Backstrom, Jr. (Tax) was listed among the top 50 attorneys statewide.  

  • Partner Glenn G. Goodier (Transportation/Maritime Law) was listed among the top 50 attorneys statewide.

  • Partner Harry S. Hardin, III (Business Litigation) was listed among the top 50 attorneys statewide.

  • Partner Pauline F. Hardin (Criminal Defense: White Collar) was listed among the top 50 attorneys statewide.

  • Partner Carl D. Rosenblum (Energy & Natural Resources) was listed among the top 50 attorneys.

  • Partner R. Patrick Vance (Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights) was listed among the top 10 attorneys and among the top 50 attorneys statewide.

Louisiana Super Lawyers is an annual publication produced by Law & Politics magazine and serves to identify attorneys reaching high levels of peer recognition and professional achievement. Attorneys in Louisiana Super Lawyers are selected through a multi-step selection process that begins with a statewide survey of attorneys.

Jones Walker Attorneys Listed in the 2011 Edition of Louisiana Super Lawyers

Listed by city, then alphabetically by last name


Jennifer L. Anderson, Employment & Labor
John C. Blackman, IV, Tax
Robert R. Casey, Tax
Charles A. Landry, Real Estate
B. Michael Mauldin, Tax
Robert W. Scheffy, Jr., Energy & Natural Resources


Michael G. Lemoine, Transportation/Maritime
Gary J. Russo, Energy & Natural Resources


Robert B. Acomb, Jr., Transportation/Maritime
H. Mark Adams, Employment & Labor
William M. Backstrom, Jr.
, Tax
Richard D. Bertram
, Transportation/Maritime
John J. Broders, Transportation/Maritime
Thomas A. Casey, Jr., Class Action/Mass Torts
J. Kelly Duncan, Transportation/Maritime
David F. Edwards, Estate Planning & Probate
Madeleine Fischer, Insurance Coverage
Elizabeth J. Futrel, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Covert J. Geary, Business Litigation
Glenn G. Goodier, Transportation/Maritime
Harry S. Hardin, III, Business Litigation
Pauline F. Hardin, Criminal Defense: White Collar
Curtis R. Hearn, Mergers & Acquisitions
Miriam W. Henry, Estate Planning & Probate
Cornelius R. Heusel, Employment & Labor
William H. Hines, Business/Corporate
Thomas P. Hubert, General Litigation
Grady S. Hurley, Transportation/Maritime
William J. Joyce, Aviation
Edward J. Koehl, Jr., Transportation/Maritime
Andrew R. Lee, Business Litigation
Robert T. Lemon, II, Transportation/Maritime
Sidney F. Lewis, V, Employment & Labor
Louis S. Nunes, III, Tax
David G. Radlauer, Antitrust Litigation
Rudolph R. Ramelli, Tax
Carl D. Rosenblum, Energy & Natural Resources
Jefferson R. Tillery, Transportation/Maritime
Alex P. Trostorff, Tax
Richard J. Tyler, Construction Litigation
R. Patrick Vance
, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Robert B. Worley, Jr.
, Employment & Labor

Jones, Walker, Waechter, Poitevent, Carrère & Denègre L.L.P. (, with more than 300 attorneys, provides a comprehensive range of legal services to a diverse national and international corporate client base through offices in Alabama, Arizona, the District of Columbia, Florida, Louisiana, and Texas.

# # #